Torel AvantGarde, Porto
Torel AvantGarde, Porto
Torel AvantGarde, Porto
Torel AvantGarde, Porto
Torel AvantGarde, Porto
+ 162 lainnya
Hotel

Torel AvantGarde

Miragaia, Porto

Review

Tripadvisor
Dari 884 review
Review yang paling membantu
lauranepotie3
15 Jul 2021
Hidden gem in the city centre of Porto. Super nice staff and high quality and excellent food at the Tenro by Digby restaurant. The view from the restaurant is spectacular, you can see the Douro river and city of Gaia during dinner. I
paulrobertlups
14 Jun 2021 - Pasangan
Great hotel, well located. With uber within 5 minutes in city centre. The rooms were spacious and clean, the bed was great and big. The shower facilities are good. the staff was friendly and the breakfast was perfect. due to Covid, we had to fill in a form to choose the food for our breakfast.
jennykp
30 Jun 2021 - Pasangan
I stayed at the Torel Avantgarde for 2 nights with high expectations from seeing all the beautiful pictures. Aesthetically, the communal areas such as reception, bar and restaurant are all very tastefully decorated and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Check in was supposed to be at 3.00 but room wasn’t ready so we were offered a complimentary drink with a view until it was ready. They also asked if they should charge our stay to our credit card when it was already paid…should really check these things properly first. Day 1 we were given room 25 which was nice. Bed was comfortable, room was spacious and decorated well. But my river view was interrupted by a building site directly next door which begins work around 7.45/8.00 am in the morning! No warning given by the hotel and they hadn’t even warned us. Then we noticed some other impractical issues. The bathroom is open into the bedroom but has two glass cubicles opposite each other, one for shower and one for toilet which is separated by a the sink space. But for some reason the towel rail and hooks are inside the toilet??? You have to get out of the shower and go into the toilet cubicle to reach for your towel! Due to the building work and the crane making its very early noise, we asked for our room to be switched as they weren’t very busy. We were then given a very small room away from the building site (not sure if we were being punished for complaining about the building site noise). Here, I found the bed comfortable, but with very thin sheets, you could see and feel the bumpy design on the mattress. The pillows to sleep on had hardly any filling so had to use the hotels decorative pillows with the logos. Then you discover the tiniest of bathrooms. There was the toilet in the glass cubicle (door didn’t even fully close, 2inch gap!) and then a very small shower attached to the glass wall in the toilet. You actually had to open a small door from the outside, the toilet door and the toilet and shower separator wall to get in!!! Who designed this?? Needless to say, this is definitely not a great hotel although had all the means to be one. We were offered a late checkout and on the last day when we confirmed they said that there was nothing there to say this was agree. Finally after some negotiating they did honour the 3.00pm check out. Needless to say, I wouldn’t return to this hotel. I wouldn’t say it’s a 5star but has all the means and making of one if they tried.
sfb2019
13 Jul 2021 - Pasangan
This hotel, part of the luxury Torel group of hotels located in Lisbon and Porto, displays a high level of personal customer service unlike many of the larger corporate chains. We originally had a non-refundable booking to stay a few nights in August 2020, made in 2019. When this became difficult (though not impossible) due to the pandemic they readily offered to let us rebook for July 2021. Then, with Portugal still on the UK amber list, the hotel kindly offered us an extension to the end of 2021. They have also allowed us to switch to their centrally located sister hotel the Torel Palace, since I have developed a mobility issue. Thank you Torel Avantgarde, we look forward to visiting Porto later in the year, third time should be lucky!
cinependent
11 Jul 2021
We, a couple, had booked 4 nights in Torel 1884 Suites & Apartments in July and were looking forward to the wonderful country of Portugal again. One day after the non-refundable rate, we received the following message: We are very sorry to inform you that due to covid-19 restrictions, we will not be able to accommodate your reservation in Torel 1884 Suites & Apartments. Nevertheless, we truly want that you have an amazing experience with us and therefore, if you agree with this solution, we would be delighted to host you in our sister 5-Star hotel and charming Palace in Porto, Torel Palace Porto. OK, we agreed, but that was a big mistake. We later learned that Torel 1884 Suites & Apartments has apparently been closed for a long time since the covid-19 restrictions. Why do you allow potential guests to continue booking through your booking system and other providers for the time in Torel 1884 when it is closed? After a horror night at the Torel Palace Porto, we asked the hotel staff to rebook us into the Torel Avantgarde for another 3 nights, as the Torel Palace Porto was a little unsuitable for us with the few drawbacks: the rooms are noisy, i.e. If a guest above you has to show up very early and take a shower, you can clearly hear that, you shouldn't sleep without earplugs. As a prospect, a construction site offered itself, the local purified water tasted very strongly of chlorine (according to the hotel staff that had something to do with the local fountain), the toilet brush fell apart when I touched it for the first time, the stains on the toilet brush plate were extremely visible unhygienic, the rain shower head had heavy limescale stains, the bedclothes were very rough and had fluff (according to the hotel staff that would have something to do with a mistake in the laundry). We should get a “quieter” room in the Torel Avantgarde with a nicer view, even if there is apparently a construction site nearby, but according to the hotel staff you should hardly hear any noise. The reception at the Torel Avantgarde was very friendly. You should finally feel comfortable in the picturesque city of Porto with a stay at the Torel Avantgarde in a Superior Room. Far from it, at 7:30 a.m., the construction site's jackhammer roared very loudly through the walls, despite the windows being closed. OK, the view over the Douro with the good breakfast is great, even if the noise of the construction site is slightly present here. But then the shock followed in the middle of the second night at the Torel Avantgarde. We couldn't sleep all night and it felt strange sleeping right on plastic. A look under the sheets showed that we had slept on an uncovered mattress. See photos. There is a risk of germs and infections, a condition that is difficult to believe in today's world with covid-19. According to the hotel staff, all beds are made up for guests according to 5-star guidelines, but not with us. After a complaint in the early morning we were offered a suite for the last night as an improvement. This was with a beautiful view, spacious with a larger bed (1.80m) and again had the very rough duvet cover with fluff, as we knew it from the Torel Palace Porto. Well then good night. How can it be in a hotel in which the Clean & Safe Certification should be compulsory, how does such a hotel make it into the Condé Nast Traveler Best List, Tripadvisor’s Traveler’s Choice Award? It's a shame, we would have liked to have enjoyed the beautiful city of Porto without stress, unfortunately the Torel Boutiques didn't make it possible for us. Compensation for damages was made to Torel Boutiques.
Lokasi
Rua da Restauraçao, 336, Porto, PT
maps
1
Malam

Tentang Akomodasi

Waktu check-in & check-out
Waktu check-in:
15:00-00:00
Waktu check-out:
12:00
Mau check-in lebih awal? Atur waktu check-in dengan pihak akomodasi.

Kebijakan

Deskripsi

FAQ
Di mana alamat Torel AvantGarde?
Torel AvantGarde beralamat di Rua da Restauraçao, 336, Porto, PT
Pukul berapa waktu check-in & check-out di Torel AvantGarde?
Waktu untuk check-in di Torel AvantGarde adalah mulai dari pukul 15:00-00:00 dan waktu check-out paling lambat pukul 12:00
Apa saja fasilitas yang tersedia di Torel AvantGarde?
Fasilitas yang tersedia dan bisa kamu gunakan di hotel ini adalah (beberapa fasilitas mungkin perlu biaya tambahan):
  • tiket CLEAN
  • Kolam Renang
  • Wifi
  • Parkir
  • Restoran
Apakah di Torel AvantGarde tersedia fasilitas kolam renang?
Ya, di Torel AvantGarde tersedia kolam renang yang bisa kamu gunakan.
Fasilitas
Fasilitas Populer
tiket CLEAN
Kolam Renang
Wifi
Parkir
Restoran
Resepsionis 24 Jam
Spa
Lift
AC
Pusat Kebugaran
Antar Jemput Bandara
Fasilitas Rapat
Fasilitas Anak
Olahraga, Spa & Rekreasi
Snack bar/deli
Kolam renang outdoor musiman
Pemandian Turki/Hammam
Ruang perawatan spa
Fasilitas gym
Kursi berjemur di kolam renang
Taman
Klub kesehatan
Hewan Peliharaan
Hewan peliharaan dibolehkan
Fasilitas Anak
Penitipan anak atau bayi (biaya tambahan)
Penitipan bayi atau anak
 

Review

Oops, belum ada review nih
Ayo menginap di akomodasi ini dan kasih tahu pengalamanmu dengan menulis review.
4.5
Dari 884 review
Kebersihan
5.0
Kamar
4.5
Lokasi
4.5
Layanan
4.5
Nilai
4.5
Pasangan
508
Keluarga
133
Wisata sendiri
28
Berlibur dengan teman
75
Bisnis
51
lauranepotie3
15 Jul 2021 -
Hidden gem in the city centre of Porto. Super nice staff and high quality and excellent food at the Tenro by Digby restaurant. The view from the restaurant is spectacular, you can see the Douro river and city of Gaia during dinner. I
paulrobertlups
14 Jun 2021 - Pasangan
Great hotel, well located. With uber within 5 minutes in city centre. The rooms were spacious and clean, the bed was great and big. The shower facilities are good. the staff was friendly and the breakfast was perfect. due to Covid, we had to fill in a form to choose the food for our breakfast.
jennykp
30 Jun 2021 - Pasangan
I stayed at the Torel Avantgarde for 2 nights with high expectations from seeing all the beautiful pictures. Aesthetically, the communal areas such as reception, bar and restaurant are all very tastefully decorated and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Check in was supposed to be at 3.00 but room wasn’t ready so we were offered a complimentary drink with a view until it was ready. They also asked if they should charge our stay to our credit card when it was already paid…should really check these things properly first. Day 1 we were given room 25 which was nice. Bed was comfortable, room was spacious and decorated well. But my river view was interrupted by a building site directly next door which begins work around 7.45/8.00 am in the morning! No warning given by the hotel and they hadn’t even warned us. Then we noticed some other impractical issues. The bathroom is open into the bedroom but has two glass cubicles opposite each other, one for shower and one for toilet which is separated by a the sink space. But for some reason the towel rail and hooks are inside the toilet??? You have to get out of the shower and go into the toilet cubicle to reach for your towel! Due to the building work and the crane making its very early noise, we asked for our room to be switched as they weren’t very busy. We were then given a very small room away from the building site (not sure if we were being punished for complaining about the building site noise). Here, I found the bed comfortable, but with very thin sheets, you could see and feel the bumpy design on the mattress. The pillows to sleep on had hardly any filling so had to use the hotels decorative pillows with the logos. Then you discover the tiniest of bathrooms. There was the toilet in the glass cubicle (door didn’t even fully close, 2inch gap!) and then a very small shower attached to the glass wall in the toilet. You actually had to open a small door from the outside, the toilet door and the toilet and shower separator wall to get in!!! Who designed this?? Needless to say, this is definitely not a great hotel although had all the means to be one. We were offered a late checkout and on the last day when we confirmed they said that there was nothing there to say this was agree. Finally after some negotiating they did honour the 3.00pm check out. Needless to say, I wouldn’t return to this hotel. I wouldn’t say it’s a 5star but has all the means and making of one if they tried.
sfb2019
13 Jul 2021 - Pasangan
This hotel, part of the luxury Torel group of hotels located in Lisbon and Porto, displays a high level of personal customer service unlike many of the larger corporate chains. We originally had a non-refundable booking to stay a few nights in August 2020, made in 2019. When this became difficult (though not impossible) due to the pandemic they readily offered to let us rebook for July 2021. Then, with Portugal still on the UK amber list, the hotel kindly offered us an extension to the end of 2021. They have also allowed us to switch to their centrally located sister hotel the Torel Palace, since I have developed a mobility issue. Thank you Torel Avantgarde, we look forward to visiting Porto later in the year, third time should be lucky!
cinependent
11 Jul 2021 -
We, a couple, had booked 4 nights in Torel 1884 Suites & Apartments in July and were looking forward to the wonderful country of Portugal again. One day after the non-refundable rate, we received the following message: We are very sorry to inform you that due to covid-19 restrictions, we will not be able to accommodate your reservation in Torel 1884 Suites & Apartments. Nevertheless, we truly want that you have an amazing experience with us and therefore, if you agree with this solution, we would be delighted to host you in our sister 5-Star hotel and charming Palace in Porto, Torel Palace Porto. OK, we agreed, but that was a big mistake. We later learned that Torel 1884 Suites & Apartments has apparently been closed for a long time since the covid-19 restrictions. Why do you allow potential guests to continue booking through your booking system and other providers for the time in Torel 1884 when it is closed? After a horror night at the Torel Palace Porto, we asked the hotel staff to rebook us into the Torel Avantgarde for another 3 nights, as the Torel Palace Porto was a little unsuitable for us with the few drawbacks: the rooms are noisy, i.e. If a guest above you has to show up very early and take a shower, you can clearly hear that, you shouldn't sleep without earplugs. As a prospect, a construction site offered itself, the local purified water tasted very strongly of chlorine (according to the hotel staff that had something to do with the local fountain), the toilet brush fell apart when I touched it for the first time, the stains on the toilet brush plate were extremely visible unhygienic, the rain shower head had heavy limescale stains, the bedclothes were very rough and had fluff (according to the hotel staff that would have something to do with a mistake in the laundry). We should get a “quieter” room in the Torel Avantgarde with a nicer view, even if there is apparently a construction site nearby, but according to the hotel staff you should hardly hear any noise. The reception at the Torel Avantgarde was very friendly. You should finally feel comfortable in the picturesque city of Porto with a stay at the Torel Avantgarde in a Superior Room. Far from it, at 7:30 a.m., the construction site's jackhammer roared very loudly through the walls, despite the windows being closed. OK, the view over the Douro with the good breakfast is great, even if the noise of the construction site is slightly present here. But then the shock followed in the middle of the second night at the Torel Avantgarde. We couldn't sleep all night and it felt strange sleeping right on plastic. A look under the sheets showed that we had slept on an uncovered mattress. See photos. There is a risk of germs and infections, a condition that is difficult to believe in today's world with covid-19. According to the hotel staff, all beds are made up for guests according to 5-star guidelines, but not with us. After a complaint in the early morning we were offered a suite for the last night as an improvement. This was with a beautiful view, spacious with a larger bed (1.80m) and again had the very rough duvet cover with fluff, as we knew it from the Torel Palace Porto. Well then good night. How can it be in a hotel in which the Clean & Safe Certification should be compulsory, how does such a hotel make it into the Condé Nast Traveler Best List, Tripadvisor’s Traveler’s Choice Award? It's a shame, we would have liked to have enjoyed the beautiful city of Porto without stress, unfortunately the Torel Boutiques didn't make it possible for us. Compensation for damages was made to Torel Boutiques.
Kamu sudah melaporkan review.
Kami butuh beberapa saat untuk memperbaiki sebuah masalah. Silahkan coba sesaat lagi.
Kamu sudah pernah melaporkan review ini, dan laporanmu sedang dalam pengecekan.
Yay! Kamu berhasil log in.
Kamu sudah melaporkan review.
Kami butuh beberapa saat untuk memperbaiki sebuah masalah. Silahkan coba sesaat lagi.
Kamu sudah pernah melaporkan review ini, dan laporanmu sedang dalam pengecekan.