Adang Sea Eco-Village Sunset, Muang Satun
Adang Sea Eco-Village Sunset, Muang Satun
Adang Sea Eco-Village Sunset, Muang Satun
Adang Sea Eco-Village Sunset, Muang Satun
Adang Sea Eco-Village Sunset, Muang Satun
+ 150 lainnya
Hotel

Adang Sea Eco-Village Sunset

Ko Sarai, Muang Satun

Review

Tripadvisor
Dari 31 review
Review yang paling membantu
Chattyoz
16 Jun 2019 - Pasangan
We spent an amazing 6 days relaxing on the private beach, kayaking around the island, eating fresh food and watching unbelievable sunsets. The staff at this beautiful resort where so friendly and accommodating. They made sure we knew where all the best restaurants and bars where, what reefs we should be snorkelling at and what tours we defiantly shouldn't miss. We where told Koh Lipe was known as the maldives of thailand, we can defiantly vouch for this and would highly recommend staying at Adang sea Eco village.
Geerten
08 Jan 2020 - Pasangan
Resorts is close to relatively quiet and nice beach, with good albeit véry slow restaurant called Bennys on the beach. First nights we stayed in the bamboo huts, which are véry basic and not fit for use (animal -rat?- poo on walls, purple ratpoison? pellets, no real lock), many small nails sticking out of floor, broken bambooo floor lats, last night we stayed in much better concrete houses. Especially bamboo huts are much too expensive (~48,- euros). Neighbouring resorts are closed and run down, which gives the whole area an eerie feeling. Reviewing rate is the average for both types of accommodation.
happytravellerKerO
05 Mar 2020
The website is very misleading, there is actually more than one “Superior” room and you may not get the room shown on the photo with the great view. The website boasts that the superior room has “180 degree panoramic views over the beautiful Andaman Sea”. Our “Superior room” had a 20 to 30 degree view of the sea at best, the rest of the view was of trees. (see photos) We felt conned when we booked this room, it was the most expensive place that we booked on Koh Lipe and was supposed to be the highlight of our trip – it was actually by far the worst place we stayed. When we complained to the English Manager / Owner about the misleading photos of the room she was could not have been less helpful or less interested and insisted that the website was not misleading, and all superior rooms had the same panoramic view. This room was totally over-priced and there are much better value options elsewhere on the island. As we had paid, and a refund was not an option, we had to continue with our 3 night stay. Our “superior” room was the lower floor of an ugly concrete building. The furniture on the balcony was just some tatty old wooden chairs. There was nothing special or “superior” about this room and we stayed in much nicer rooms on Koh Lipe (some with true 180 degree views of the sea) for half the price of this room. There was no functioning mosquito net in our room. Despite keeping the doors and windows shut, mosquitos did get into our room and the only way to try and get rid of them was to put the Air Conditioning on – not very ECO friendly. The website promises “From the very moment of your arrival, you will feel embraced with nature and the warmth and hospitality”. Actually there was no welcome when we arrived, a member of the bar staff curtly told us “your room isn’t ready until 2pm but you can sit on the chairs on the beach”. When we finally got our key, no one showed us to our room or bothered to give us any information about the resort. It was then that we began to notice how dirty the beach was. The beach itself is in a lovely setting but the beach was littered with glass and plastic and other rubbish. During the time we were there we never saw the beach cleaned once (unlike the beaches at all the other resorts we stayed at which were cleaned and swept daily). The lack of bins around the resort meant that guests just left their rubbish everywhere. We even saw one guest leave a baby’s dirty nappy under one of the beach beds in the bar area. Obviously, the resort is not responsible for this guests behaviour, but that nappy stayed under the bed stinking for over 24 hours right where people were eating and drinking and children were playing. Guests were collecting glass and rubbish on the beach and leaving them in the bar area but 3 days later they still hadn’t been cleaned away. Ashtrays were full of cigarette butts and the bamboo table number holders were stuffed full of cigarettes and never emptied. So much for the websites claim that “we employ a proactive environmental policy, train our teams in ‘green’ thinking”. The place was a soulless dump and totally lacked character, atmosphere or care! The website talks about “enchanting tropical gardens” – the so called “gardens” were completely uncared for with dead plants in pots everywhere. The whole resort was rundown and unloved and the manager was arrogant and completely disinterested in her guests or the general upkeep of the resort. As for this place being an “ECO” Village – apart from offering a free water bottle and some tasty vegan food at the bar I didn’t see anything else which made me feel like I was in a true “eco village”. I suspect the no toilet roll policy is simply to save on the expense of the drains getting blocked rather for true eco reasons. We stayed at the Sanom Beach Resort after we left, half the price, a beautiful simple hut with a panoramic view of the beach, right on the sand. The hut and the beach were cleaned every day, service was excellent and came with a smile and the owner and staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming.
992maevec
27 Apr 2019 - Berlibur dengan teman
Adang sea eco lodge is situated in a beautiful remote part of the island. Our lodge overlooked the private beach and the stunning bay. The rooms were perfect, very clean, spacious and had great facilities. Vegan food in the restaurant was delicious! The menu was unique and lots on offer. Lastly, staff were SO accommodating, extremely friendly and helpful. They sorted out snorkelling and diving trips/boat trips excellently! I couldn’t recommend it more!
JTKwashere
26 Jun 2019 - Pasangan
I wouldn’t let my dog stay here. Management response to our dissatisfaction was sharing their no refund no cancellation policy. DO NOT STAY HERE. We left after first night and moved to Mali Beach Resort great service and lovely rooms and facilities.
Lokasi
Moo 7 Cozy Cove Beach,Koh Lipe
maps
1
Malam

Tentang Akomodasi

Waktu check-in & check-out
Waktu check-in:
14:00
Waktu check-out:
11:00
Mau check-in lebih awal? Atur waktu check-in dengan pihak akomodasi.

Kebijakan

Deskripsi

FAQ
Di mana alamat Adang Sea Eco-Village Sunset?
Adang Sea Eco-Village Sunset beralamat di Moo 7 Cozy Cove Beach,Koh Lipe
Pukul berapa waktu check-in & check-out di Adang Sea Eco-Village Sunset?
Waktu untuk check-in di Adang Sea Eco-Village Sunset adalah mulai dari pukul 14:00 dan waktu check-out paling lambat pukul 11:00
Apa saja fasilitas yang tersedia di Adang Sea Eco-Village Sunset?
Fasilitas yang tersedia dan bisa kamu gunakan di hotel ini adalah (beberapa fasilitas mungkin perlu biaya tambahan):
  • Wifi
  • Restoran
  • Resepsionis 24 Jam
Fasilitas
Fasilitas Populer
Wifi
Restoran
Resepsionis 24 Jam
Olahraga, Spa & Rekreasi
Taman
Hewan Peliharaan
Hewan peliharaan tidak diperbolehkan
Fasilitas Umum
Teras
Ruang merokok khusus
Area merokok yang ditetapkan (denda berlaku)
Restoran
 

Review

Oops, belum ada review nih
Ayo menginap di akomodasi ini dan kasih tahu pengalamanmu dengan menulis review.
3.0
Dari 31 review
Kebersihan
3.5
Kamar
3.5
Lokasi
4.5
Layanan
3.5
Nilai
3.5
Pasangan
15
Keluarga
3
Wisata sendiri
3
Berlibur dengan teman
7
Bisnis
0
Chattyoz
16 Jun 2019 - Pasangan
We spent an amazing 6 days relaxing on the private beach, kayaking around the island, eating fresh food and watching unbelievable sunsets. The staff at this beautiful resort where so friendly and accommodating. They made sure we knew where all the best restaurants and bars where, what reefs we should be snorkelling at and what tours we defiantly shouldn't miss. We where told Koh Lipe was known as the maldives of thailand, we can defiantly vouch for this and would highly recommend staying at Adang sea Eco village.
Geerten
08 Jan 2020 - Pasangan
Resorts is close to relatively quiet and nice beach, with good albeit véry slow restaurant called Bennys on the beach. First nights we stayed in the bamboo huts, which are véry basic and not fit for use (animal -rat?- poo on walls, purple ratpoison? pellets, no real lock), many small nails sticking out of floor, broken bambooo floor lats, last night we stayed in much better concrete houses. Especially bamboo huts are much too expensive (~48,- euros). Neighbouring resorts are closed and run down, which gives the whole area an eerie feeling. Reviewing rate is the average for both types of accommodation.
happytravellerKerO
05 Mar 2020 -
The website is very misleading, there is actually more than one “Superior” room and you may not get the room shown on the photo with the great view. The website boasts that the superior room has “180 degree panoramic views over the beautiful Andaman Sea”. Our “Superior room” had a 20 to 30 degree view of the sea at best, the rest of the view was of trees. (see photos) We felt conned when we booked this room, it was the most expensive place that we booked on Koh Lipe and was supposed to be the highlight of our trip – it was actually by far the worst place we stayed. When we complained to the English Manager / Owner about the misleading photos of the room she was could not have been less helpful or less interested and insisted that the website was not misleading, and all superior rooms had the same panoramic view. This room was totally over-priced and there are much better value options elsewhere on the island. As we had paid, and a refund was not an option, we had to continue with our 3 night stay. Our “superior” room was the lower floor of an ugly concrete building. The furniture on the balcony was just some tatty old wooden chairs. There was nothing special or “superior” about this room and we stayed in much nicer rooms on Koh Lipe (some with true 180 degree views of the sea) for half the price of this room. There was no functioning mosquito net in our room. Despite keeping the doors and windows shut, mosquitos did get into our room and the only way to try and get rid of them was to put the Air Conditioning on – not very ECO friendly. The website promises “From the very moment of your arrival, you will feel embraced with nature and the warmth and hospitality”. Actually there was no welcome when we arrived, a member of the bar staff curtly told us “your room isn’t ready until 2pm but you can sit on the chairs on the beach”. When we finally got our key, no one showed us to our room or bothered to give us any information about the resort. It was then that we began to notice how dirty the beach was. The beach itself is in a lovely setting but the beach was littered with glass and plastic and other rubbish. During the time we were there we never saw the beach cleaned once (unlike the beaches at all the other resorts we stayed at which were cleaned and swept daily). The lack of bins around the resort meant that guests just left their rubbish everywhere. We even saw one guest leave a baby’s dirty nappy under one of the beach beds in the bar area. Obviously, the resort is not responsible for this guests behaviour, but that nappy stayed under the bed stinking for over 24 hours right where people were eating and drinking and children were playing. Guests were collecting glass and rubbish on the beach and leaving them in the bar area but 3 days later they still hadn’t been cleaned away. Ashtrays were full of cigarette butts and the bamboo table number holders were stuffed full of cigarettes and never emptied. So much for the websites claim that “we employ a proactive environmental policy, train our teams in ‘green’ thinking”. The place was a soulless dump and totally lacked character, atmosphere or care! The website talks about “enchanting tropical gardens” – the so called “gardens” were completely uncared for with dead plants in pots everywhere. The whole resort was rundown and unloved and the manager was arrogant and completely disinterested in her guests or the general upkeep of the resort. As for this place being an “ECO” Village – apart from offering a free water bottle and some tasty vegan food at the bar I didn’t see anything else which made me feel like I was in a true “eco village”. I suspect the no toilet roll policy is simply to save on the expense of the drains getting blocked rather for true eco reasons. We stayed at the Sanom Beach Resort after we left, half the price, a beautiful simple hut with a panoramic view of the beach, right on the sand. The hut and the beach were cleaned every day, service was excellent and came with a smile and the owner and staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming.
992maevec
27 Apr 2019 - Berlibur dengan teman
Adang sea eco lodge is situated in a beautiful remote part of the island. Our lodge overlooked the private beach and the stunning bay. The rooms were perfect, very clean, spacious and had great facilities. Vegan food in the restaurant was delicious! The menu was unique and lots on offer. Lastly, staff were SO accommodating, extremely friendly and helpful. They sorted out snorkelling and diving trips/boat trips excellently! I couldn’t recommend it more!
JTKwashere
26 Jun 2019 - Pasangan
I wouldn’t let my dog stay here. Management response to our dissatisfaction was sharing their no refund no cancellation policy. DO NOT STAY HERE. We left after first night and moved to Mali Beach Resort great service and lovely rooms and facilities.
Kamu sudah melaporkan review.
Kami butuh beberapa saat untuk memperbaiki sebuah masalah. Silahkan coba sesaat lagi.
Kamu sudah pernah melaporkan review ini, dan laporanmu sedang dalam pengecekan.
Yay! Kamu berhasil log in.
Kamu sudah melaporkan review.
Kami butuh beberapa saat untuk memperbaiki sebuah masalah. Silahkan coba sesaat lagi.
Kamu sudah pernah melaporkan review ini, dan laporanmu sedang dalam pengecekan.