Dalat Memory Inn, Đà Lạt
Dalat Memory Inn, Đà Lạt
Dalat Memory Inn, Đà Lạt
Dalat Memory Inn, Đà Lạt
Dalat Memory Inn, Đà Lạt
+ 31 others
Hotel

Dalat Memory Inn

3, Đà Lạt

Reviews

Tripadvisor
From 6 reviews
The most helpful reviews
mattcY641IG
30 Jan 2020
My wife and I stay in hotels and hostels frequently around the world, and we've experienced a wide range of quality and cleanliness among them. Usually, we know what we're getting into—for instance, if a place is a dirt-hole, we know that from the start (via indicators such as price, location, type of establishment, etc.) and plan accordingly. For instance: is it a really cheap hostel in Laos? Well, it likely has a bathroom that doesn't work and smells like cigarettes. OK. Book it and plan accordingly. TRAVELLL, MANNNN. But the Da Lat Memory Inn was different. It had the indicators of an average-level stay. A nice, clean, relaxing place. Except that it wasn't. I don't normally leave reviews. I'm not into flaming business owners, especially in developing countries. But I do want other travelers to be aware of the facts at this place. The price per night at Da Lat Memory Inn was about average for a mid-to-upper-level single room in Viet Nam (~$50 USD a night), indicating average to above average service and amenities. The photos looked decent. Good location. And it had good reviews. But when we checked in, the hotel put us in a room right next to reception—the loudest area in any hotel. OK, no problem: we can look past that. Honestly, we've been in SE Asia for over a year and our skin is pretty thick at this point. Loud noises are par for the course. The room, however, was a dirt-hole. The walls were dirty and in serious need of a coat of paint. The bathroom toilet rack was literally falling out of the wall, and the faucet was not secured to the counter—it just wobbled to and fro. The baseboards were peeling from the walls, and the dresser had broken through the flooring. The flooring itself had peeled up in chunks to reveal the dirty subfloor underneath. There is no A/C, so we left the window open in the afternoon to cool the room off (there are bars around the window area to prevent theft and we locked up our stuff besides). When we returned, there were cat prints all over the bed. The toilet constantly leaked. No big deal—this happens everywhere in SE Asia. But when we returned from an afternoon out, one of our towels was on the floor soaking up the toilet puddle. We didn't put the towel there. Come to your own conclusions. The doors to the room didn't close properly. We had to slam the main door to close it. The day we left, it wouldn't open. We thought we were locked in. We both had to pull before it became unstuck. The staff were nice enough on a very basic level. I know the standard response from business owners on reviews such as this: "Hello XXX: We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations! If you had told us when you stayed with us, we could have made it better! Please email us at [email] to discuss how we can make it up to you in the future." But what would have happened if we had told the front desk about any of this? Would they have moved us to a different room? We didn't want that hassle for a two-night stay. Fixed the door? No. The floor? No. The fixtures hanging from the wall? No. The fact is, these things should be fixed BEFORE a customer complains about them, and WAY BEFORE a customer even stays in the room and has the opportunity to complain. Again, we're experienced travelers. We don't have high expectations. But the Da Lat Memory Inn charges average-to-above-average prices for a remarkably sub-standard experience. A word of warning for fellow travelers. Interesting that the place gets decent reviews here on Google Maps, but crap reviews over on TripAdvisor. We should have stayed at a hostel (like Beds and Brews, also in Da Lat), which is where we went to work online because our room was uncomfortable and the internet came and went at Da Lat Memory Inn.
kezanneens
11 Nov 2019 - Keluarga
Stayed here for a night with my husband and 5 month old. Pushed the double bed against the wall to ensure my son didn’t fall off (no cribs for babies) and the amount of dirt/bugs/sludge under the bed was absolutely disgusting...Not forgetting the awful smell. Walls are covered in damp and Mould. Shower is Luke warm at maximum temp and the drain was blocked with clumps of hair from previous guests. Didn’t get the room we booked and reception is super unhelpful, didn’t even show or tell us where our room is. I would not stay here again!
Clover90vt
20 Jul 2018 - Berlibur dengan teman
We had called days before to book our room and even made the advance payment for an extra day from Fri-Sun, because we were going to stay from early Friday (3am). The receptionist specifically asked for the additional advance payment to make this happen. Yet, when we arrived this morning, the receptionist just said no room is available for us (for God's sake we are a group of 8 people with a child. Luckily the couple with a child will come later but they will have to wait until 12pm for the check-in also.) What irritates the most is that the receptionist just keeps silence and doesn't even apologize (let alone she didnt even welcome us) as if we were meant to sleep on the sofa of the Inn like this @ 3am. So our holiday was messed up at the very beginning. Can't believe this hospitality standard still exist in Da Lat. I'm writing this on their coach.
moonmoontravel
21 Jun 2020
We stayed in a room has 6 single beds with private bathrooms on the same floor. The room is spacious and we're surprised as there are 3 toilets just for us. The location not very near to Dalat market but have motorbike parking, so you can rent a motorbike and discover the city. We bought food from the market and served ourselves at the rooftop balcony of the hotel which was very chilled. The bed sheets, blanket and curtain are dusty. However, the service was better than we expected, they allowed us to early check-in at 12:00 PM instead of 14:00, the receptionist was accommodate to our requests during the stay. We was happy staying here.
Jennifermaine
06 Okt 2019 - Berlibur dengan teman
I stayed here only 1 night. Room was ok. Small bathroom. The draining hole didn’t work properly so it was annoying when having a bath. The motorbike renting price was much more expensive than what I got from outside service.
Location
8/1 Dao Duy Tu,Ward 4
maps
1
Malam

About Accommodation

Check-in & check-out time
Check-in time:
2 PM
Check-out time:
noon
Do you want to check-in early? Arrange check-in time with the accommodation

Description

FAQ
Di mana alamat Dalat Memory Inn?
Dalat Memory Inn beralamat di 8/1 Dao Duy Tu,Ward 4
Pukul berapa waktu check-in & check-out di Dalat Memory Inn?
Waktu untuk check-in di Dalat Memory Inn adalah mulai dari pukul 2 PM dan waktu check-out paling lambat pukul noon
Apa saja fasilitas yang tersedia di Dalat Memory Inn?
Fasilitas yang tersedia dan bisa kamu gunakan di hotel ini adalah (beberapa fasilitas mungkin perlu biaya tambahan):
  • Wifi
  • Resepsionis 24 Jam
Faciliies
Popular Facilities
Wifi
Resepsionis 24 Jam
Olahraga, Spa & Rekreasi
Taman
Hewan Peliharaan
Hewan peliharaan tidak diperbolehkan
Fasilitas Umum
Teras
Ruang merokok khusus
 

Reviews

Oops, there are no reviews yet
Let’s book this accommodation and leave a review after your stay.
2.5
From 6 reviews
Kebersihan
2.0
Kamar
3.0
Lokasi
3.0
Layanan
4.5
Nilai
5.0
Pasangan
0
Keluarga
1
Wisata sendiri
0
Berlibur dengan teman
3
Bisnis
0
mattcY641IG
30 Jan 2020 -
My wife and I stay in hotels and hostels frequently around the world, and we've experienced a wide range of quality and cleanliness among them. Usually, we know what we're getting into—for instance, if a place is a dirt-hole, we know that from the start (via indicators such as price, location, type of establishment, etc.) and plan accordingly. For instance: is it a really cheap hostel in Laos? Well, it likely has a bathroom that doesn't work and smells like cigarettes. OK. Book it and plan accordingly. TRAVELLL, MANNNN. But the Da Lat Memory Inn was different. It had the indicators of an average-level stay. A nice, clean, relaxing place. Except that it wasn't. I don't normally leave reviews. I'm not into flaming business owners, especially in developing countries. But I do want other travelers to be aware of the facts at this place. The price per night at Da Lat Memory Inn was about average for a mid-to-upper-level single room in Viet Nam (~$50 USD a night), indicating average to above average service and amenities. The photos looked decent. Good location. And it had good reviews. But when we checked in, the hotel put us in a room right next to reception—the loudest area in any hotel. OK, no problem: we can look past that. Honestly, we've been in SE Asia for over a year and our skin is pretty thick at this point. Loud noises are par for the course. The room, however, was a dirt-hole. The walls were dirty and in serious need of a coat of paint. The bathroom toilet rack was literally falling out of the wall, and the faucet was not secured to the counter—it just wobbled to and fro. The baseboards were peeling from the walls, and the dresser had broken through the flooring. The flooring itself had peeled up in chunks to reveal the dirty subfloor underneath. There is no A/C, so we left the window open in the afternoon to cool the room off (there are bars around the window area to prevent theft and we locked up our stuff besides). When we returned, there were cat prints all over the bed. The toilet constantly leaked. No big deal—this happens everywhere in SE Asia. But when we returned from an afternoon out, one of our towels was on the floor soaking up the toilet puddle. We didn't put the towel there. Come to your own conclusions. The doors to the room didn't close properly. We had to slam the main door to close it. The day we left, it wouldn't open. We thought we were locked in. We both had to pull before it became unstuck. The staff were nice enough on a very basic level. I know the standard response from business owners on reviews such as this: "Hello XXX: We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations! If you had told us when you stayed with us, we could have made it better! Please email us at [email] to discuss how we can make it up to you in the future." But what would have happened if we had told the front desk about any of this? Would they have moved us to a different room? We didn't want that hassle for a two-night stay. Fixed the door? No. The floor? No. The fixtures hanging from the wall? No. The fact is, these things should be fixed BEFORE a customer complains about them, and WAY BEFORE a customer even stays in the room and has the opportunity to complain. Again, we're experienced travelers. We don't have high expectations. But the Da Lat Memory Inn charges average-to-above-average prices for a remarkably sub-standard experience. A word of warning for fellow travelers. Interesting that the place gets decent reviews here on Google Maps, but crap reviews over on TripAdvisor. We should have stayed at a hostel (like Beds and Brews, also in Da Lat), which is where we went to work online because our room was uncomfortable and the internet came and went at Da Lat Memory Inn.
kezanneens
11 Nov 2019 - Keluarga
Stayed here for a night with my husband and 5 month old. Pushed the double bed against the wall to ensure my son didn’t fall off (no cribs for babies) and the amount of dirt/bugs/sludge under the bed was absolutely disgusting...Not forgetting the awful smell. Walls are covered in damp and Mould. Shower is Luke warm at maximum temp and the drain was blocked with clumps of hair from previous guests. Didn’t get the room we booked and reception is super unhelpful, didn’t even show or tell us where our room is. I would not stay here again!
Clover90vt
20 Jul 2018 - Berlibur dengan teman
We had called days before to book our room and even made the advance payment for an extra day from Fri-Sun, because we were going to stay from early Friday (3am). The receptionist specifically asked for the additional advance payment to make this happen. Yet, when we arrived this morning, the receptionist just said no room is available for us (for God's sake we are a group of 8 people with a child. Luckily the couple with a child will come later but they will have to wait until 12pm for the check-in also.) What irritates the most is that the receptionist just keeps silence and doesn't even apologize (let alone she didnt even welcome us) as if we were meant to sleep on the sofa of the Inn like this @ 3am. So our holiday was messed up at the very beginning. Can't believe this hospitality standard still exist in Da Lat. I'm writing this on their coach.
moonmoontravel
21 Jun 2020 -
We stayed in a room has 6 single beds with private bathrooms on the same floor. The room is spacious and we're surprised as there are 3 toilets just for us. The location not very near to Dalat market but have motorbike parking, so you can rent a motorbike and discover the city. We bought food from the market and served ourselves at the rooftop balcony of the hotel which was very chilled. The bed sheets, blanket and curtain are dusty. However, the service was better than we expected, they allowed us to early check-in at 12:00 PM instead of 14:00, the receptionist was accommodate to our requests during the stay. We was happy staying here.
Jennifermaine
06 Okt 2019 - Berlibur dengan teman
I stayed here only 1 night. Room was ok. Small bathroom. The draining hole didn’t work properly so it was annoying when having a bath. The motorbike renting price was much more expensive than what I got from outside service.
You’ve reported a review.
A problem occurred and we need a while to fix it. Please try again later.
You’ve already reported this review, and we’re currently checking your report.
Yay! You’ve successfully logged in
You’ve reported a review.
A problem occurred and we need a while to fix it. Please try again later.
You’ve already reported this review, and we’re currently checking your report.